Here are some answers to our most frequently asked questions about Communities. For an overview of Communities, see Getting Started With Communities.
How do Communities work?
Communities allow you to connect with other Samsung Food users who share similar food interests, so together, you can curate a space of relevant recipes. Communities are centered around broader categories like “vegan diet” or “beginner friendly.” Users contribute to Communities they’ve joined by sharing recipes they love that fit the category, inspiring others to discover new recipes.
What are My Communities?
My Communities are Communities you have created or joined. These Communities are saved at the top of your Home tab so you have easy access to browse and share recipes you think the Community might like.
Can I create a Community that is Private?
Yes! You can now create private Communities that are invite-only. Private Communities cannot be discovered by other Samsung Food users. While you will see Private Communities where you are a member on your Samsung Food Home Feed, others will not see them. To learn more see How to Create and Manage Private Communities.
Why can’t I submit a recipe to a Community?
In order to add a recipe to a Community, you must first join the Community. You can do this by clicking “Join” in the top left corner of the community card on the Home tab or simply click into the Community and select “Join.”
In some cases, the Community's admin may have set permissions so that only admins can add recipes to Communities. If the Community has been created this way, when you click into the Community, an eye icon will be displayed below the Community description indicating that the Community is view only for members.
What are the limits on recipes I add to Communities?
There are a few rules to ensure that Communities provide the best relevancy and variety possible. Please review Samsung Food User Community Guidelines to best understand how we ensure that Communities can be appropriate and enjoyed for all members.
How can I report a recipe in a Community?
To report a recipe, click the three dots in the top right corner of the recipe card within a Community and select report recipe from the dropdown menu. The recipe will immediately be removed and sent to the Samsung Food team to be reviewed.
What happens if my recipe is reported?
If your recipe has been reported by another Community member, it will be hidden from the Community and submitted for review. If your submitted recipe is approved, it will reappear in the Community. If it is rejected, it will stay hidden and you will not be able to re-add this recipe to that Community. If the recipe violates our terms it will be banned from Samsung Food and you won’t be able to add it to any Community.
Help! I accidentally added a recipe to a Community. How do I remove it?
To remove a recipe that you’ve added to a Community, simply click the three dots in the top right corner of the recipe card and select “remove recipe” from the dropdown, then press confirm.
How do I find Communities that I manage?
To find communities that you are managing follow these steps:
1. Go to the Home tab
2. From the Home tab go to the Communities sub-tab
3. Press 'See All' 4. At the top of the screen you'll see all of the communities you're managing.
Do you have additional questions? Feel free to contact us. We're always happy to help.